user_mobilelogo

Golf Holidays

Whether a large group or small, Golf Tee Time Service can cater for your requirements and provide a first class efficient service. We take pride in our attention to detail and our aim is to ensure our clients get the very best value for their money.

We manage a number of different brands in many destinations, you can reach each one below.

Enquire now:

phone png3

01822 618181

Call us now to speak to one of our team of golfers who all have extensive knowledge of the courses, accommodation & the local area.

facebook icon preview 1 400x400twitteryoutube button vector 400x400

1000 characters left

Why book with us?

  1. Over 20 years of experience
  2. The best customer service
  3. Value for money
  4. Hand picked courses
  5. The top hotels for the area
  6. A warm and friendly welcome
  7. Personally tailored golf breaks
  8. Full financial protection
  9. Expert advice from golfers
  10. High recommendation rate

Brittany

brittany landing 2017

Wales

welsh landing 2017

Ireland

ireland landing 2017

Isle of Wight

iow landing 2017

England

England landing 2017

Portugal

portugal landing 2017

Herefordshire

hereford landing 2018

The Masters

masters landing 2017

Bristol

bristol landing 2017

Spain

spain landing 2017

Devon & Cornwall

sdevon landing 2017

Devon & Cornwall Luxury

Mullion Cove

MullionCove

2 nights, 3 rounds from £305

Facebook reviewsMark had a smooth trip to Norfolk

I wanted to let you know that we had a splendid tour and all your arrangements went smoothly – thank you. It helped that you organised the weather for us! Briarfields Hotel worked a treat, superb rooms, service and food. Royal West Norfolk was a dream, Hunstanton a treat and Sheringham truly fabulous. October 2018

 

David sailed to Brittany

We had a magnificent trip thanks - everything like clockwork and great weather too. I`ve been organising these with you for over 15 years and this was one of the best. The four courses were challenging but great fun. Baden and Ploemeur fairways were dried out but that is the product of a prolonged dry spell. Rhys Kerver and St Laurent were tip top - such was the weather we went sea swimming after playing both! Vannes was a new discovery and had all we wanted. Escale Oceania was a good base with very friendly staff. All in all a very successful trip and as ever, top value. Regards to Graham and all of you. October 2018

 

Steve took the ferry to Santander

First of all I would like to say what great service we received from yourselves it was fantastic from start to finish. Secondly the hotel was great, the staff were all helpful and friendly and we voted it as the best hotel we had stayed in for our golf trips spanning 20 years. The position of the hotel was great too as it was a nice walk into the centre of Santander and a short walk into El Sardinero which had plenty of choices of restaurants and bars. We did find that some of the better restaurants (via Trip Advisor) were closed the weeks we were there but the food was generally good when you ate with the locals.

The golf courses would be great outside of late September as all three booked were having greens works and in the case of Llanes and Santa Marina fairways were being treated so were heavily sanded. Pedrena was our favourite course and again the people there were very friendly and helpful and the course was less affected by the works going on. Note made to ourselves not to golf in this area towards the end of September but we will be back to try them all again. Thanks once again for your help. October 2018

 

Graeme went to the Western Algarve

"A great five days! The service Stewart and his team provided was second to none. A very slick operation. The hotel, Marina club in Lagos, was above expectation with very helpful staff, along with a good choice of breakfast and wide selection of drink in the bar. Very close to restaurants and town with a choice for every taste. The golf course, Palmares was very challenging with three very different nine holes. I have five very happy golfers along with myself already thinking of their next golfing holiday with Golf Tee Time Service." October 2018

 

Jo had a fantastic time at La Manga

Just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with the fantastic holiday you arranged for us, everything went smoothly. La Manga Resort was huge and I don’t think any of us realised how big it actually was, needed the shuttle to get us around the resort.! The apartment was very spacious with good bathrooms. The South course was lovely and our favorite, though the North course was good too. September 2018

 

Nick took to the sea with Isle of Wight Golfing Breaks

Just a quick line to say thank you very much, for arranging such a great trip for us. The tracks were all great, we know Isle of Purbeck from previous, so we know that is good, but the other three, Tidworth, Shanklin and Freshwater were unknowns and brilliant. Tidworth is very playable, a great first track. Shanklin is just a great track which keeps your interest throughout the round. Freshwater is tough!!. That’s about all you can say about that one without swearing!

The reception we received at each venue was faultless, our accommodation at Keats Cottage was A1 and the hosts could not have been more helpful or pleasant, recommending good venues to eat and a Greek Barber for me to get a trim. In short it could not have been better. Thank you.

One note for you for future ref:- The ferry crossing to and from IOW can provide reasonable grub, which whilst not `Cordon Blue` could offer an alternative for travellers requiring grub, when arriving at the Island late on Sunday evening. In addition breakfast could be taken on the ferry when travelling early to get back to another track on the mainland. This did not occur to us until we were on the ferry coming back, but we all agreed, it would have been an option. September 2018

 

Liz went to Costa del Sol

We had a wonderful time. Everything went smoothly as planned, La Cala was lovely. If I had one criticism it was with the fact they didn't give you your buggies untill 15 mins before tee time, then it all became rushed. The eight of us definitely want to do another trip next year. September 2018

 

John stayed & played at China Fleet

Trip went really well. Rooms were ready when we got there and checking in was quick. Rooms were of a high standard (but we knew that from the last trip). Stayed in both nights as we couldn't decide what we wanted to do and they managed to fit us in at short notice. Food was decent. For me, the cooked breakfasts were the least impressive aspect but still edible.

Golf tee times worked perfectly (don't get to the bar too early). Took around 4 1/2 hours to get round which would normally do my head in but it seems to be the norm when playing at a golf resort and not a lot you can do about this. Course in decent nick and is ideal for golf break where you don't want it too hard. Buggies available for all those who wanted them. A couple thought the buggy price was a bit steep, but there are always a couple who are never happy. I walked all 3 days and never found it a problem.

Overall, everyone really enjoyed it and thought it was well organised. In the past we've often gone to Dartmouth and the general consensus was that China Fleet is a better option. In terms of your organisation, everything went really smoothly, you responded quickly and all the details were clear. I'll be in touch again when we're organising the next trip. September 2018

 

Chris loved Newport

Absolutely brilliant weekend, both courses were great although everyone commented on how great Newport was. September 2018


Russell went to West Cornwall

The courses were very good, West Cornwall, Mullion and Perranporth. A great balance of links courses. The Inn at Balnoon was very good. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the hotel was well located, easy to get to St Ives. Liam was a good and enthusiastic hoast. Two things about Balnoon. Breakfast was served quite late - starting 09h30. Golfers often need to get going early and there should be some provision for an early breakfast. Also golfers tend to get through clothes quite quickly. Ideally there should be a laundry service. September 2018

 

Steve had a great weekend in South Wales

Just returned from a great weekend's golf. The Castle of Brecon hotel was perfect - good position - clean - very friendly helpful staff - excellent food (both at breakfast and dinner). The courses were really enjoyable with good layouts. We did have an issue at Builth Wells where we were told to go off early (therefore rushed) as they had a roll up competition when it was our tee times and then had three balls right up behind us all the way round. The course was in good condition with fast greens. Cradoc was certainly our favourite with interesting holes and in very good condition. Monmouthshire has obviously had a very difficult summer with well burnt fairways and greens and has not yet recovered. Would like to play the course in more favourable conditions as the balls were bouncing and flying all over the place. Still every enjoyed the course with one of the guys holing out in one! Will speak in the new year for the next arrangements. September 2018

 

Simon went to Costa Dorada

The trip, what can I say. Everything went like clockwork. Courses were great. The tees yesterday were a bit ropey but I’m nit picking there to be honest. Hotel (Tryp Port Cambrills) was great location. Courses were 7.5 / 10 for Lakes, 9 for Bonmont and 8.5 for Hills. The buses just made it though...... their time keeping was immaculate, the drivers had a good sense of humour and we had a different bus every day... first it was luxury one with card table and a fridge.... then we’d have a 50 seater....the boys just couldn’t stop laughing. All so good and meticulously organised so thanks very much. I’ll be in touch about 2019 before you know it. September 2018

 

Ian took the ferry to The Isle of Wight

Just a quick thank you for organising our IofW tour. Great job. All enjoyed the hotel (The Grange) and golf and a good time was had by all, especially me as I won the weekend. Oops! If I organise an away trip next year, I will definitely look you up to see what is available. September 2018

 

Kevin experienced the Atlantic Links Golf Tour

Thank you so much for a well organised tour, the golf at both Saunton and RND was Top Class and the Park Hotel accommodation, the evening meal was excellent and all of us agreed you did us proud. Thank your contact at Brends for giving us a lovely stay with views across the park. September 2018

 

Paul visited North Wales

Yes we had a brilliant weekend thanks despite brutal weather! The courses were all known to us and always good tests, and Cae mor hotel was perfect for us, plenty of parking, good rooms and brilliant breakfasts. Will be booking for next year for sure, thanks for faultless organisation. September 2018

 

Joe took his party to North Wales

Everything went very well, everyone was very pleased with the courses and accommodation. The first day at the North Wales the weather was fantastic but the next day at Rhos it rained all morning. Just to let you know we had a very good evening at Carlos restaurant in Llandudno if anyone asks for restaurant recommendations. September 2018

 

Robert has just returned from South Wales

You are going to fail one year, aren’t you? Because you have done it again fantastic three days away. Although some would disagree, I think the courses got better every day. Fairwood a good starting course, not too demanding but still interesting. Ashburnham, super fast greens, great welcome and a good challenge. Neath, WOW ! lovely holes fantastic views, if you dropped a ball on the green it rolled OFF!!

Very helpful staff, food was ready exactly when it should have been. I noticed afterwards that the ones that didn’t like the course had a really bad day scoring, so that explains a lot. Few small issues with hotel but that was just a few of the more fussy seniors, how could I complain. they gave us two bottles of Port to go with the cheese and biscuits. Great Hosts! Great Trip, Great Hotel, Great Food, Great Courses, Crap Golf, Great Friendship and lots of laughter. What more can one want? September 2018

 

Roger also went to South Wales

Thanks Nick - just to say how much we enjoyed the golfing break you laid on for us. You saved us a good deal of money and took a lot of admin off our shoulders. We were all very impressed, and will be recommending you to all our friends. Thank you so much - we had such a good time. The Bear Hotel (Cowbridge), Southerndown GC, Pyle & Kenfig GC, Royal Porthcawl GC September 2018

 

Huw hung out in Harrogate

Just to let you know the tour went very well. The hotel was fine - good location and friendly staff. Harrogate is a very good centre for a tour - lots of decent pubs and restaurants. We enjoyed all the courses (Harrogate, Ilkley, Headingley & Oakdale), good welcome everywhere and enough difference between them to make it interesting. September 2018

 

Chris enjoyed the courses in South Devon

We are now safely back from our mini holiday in South Devon. We were very pleased with our trip. Well done for an excellent selction of courses. We would rank them highly. Thurlestone was best but the weather was on our side! Teignmouth next and finally the delightful Bovey Castle. Weatherwise we were very fortunate. The hotel (passage house hotel) was ok but wasn't easy to find! August 2018

 

Jatinder had a great time North Wales

Nefyn Possibly the most beautiful views in golf you could wish to play. 2nd hole reminiscent of Pebble beach. Wonderful golf course (bar a couple of slow greens on the ‘point’, in fantastic condition and the friendliest pro shop you could wish for.

Aberdovey Our overall favourite course. Majestic, in perfect condition, not a bumpy green in site. Fairways were immaculate and views of the beach are stunning. Links as it should be. August 2018

 

Phil used Bristol Golf Breaks

Thanks for your help organising the weekend , everybody had a great time and both courses were in good condition with a special mention to Weston for the hospitality provided. One of our more senior members found Burnham and Berrow too tough but he does like to complain at every opportunity and we didn’t expect a pitch and putt! August 2018

 

Marco & Pollien travelled from Holland to Cornwall

We had a superb time in Cornwall! The golf courses were stunning and a real challenge for us. The Count House B&B in Carbis Bay was very good. We would really like to encourage you to have more golf-guests staying with Helen and Neil. The rooms were clean and spacious and there was free tea, coffee, biscuits etc. The breakfast is really good and kept us going for a day on the golf course. Helen and Neil are very friendly people, they always had time for a little chat and they are really looking after their property and house well. Parking space is available, which is a must around St. Ives because streets are narrow and there are lots of people around in the summer. Easy walk to St. Ives (20 minutes) with plenty of restaurants.

About the golf courses: Perranporth was the absolute top, although is was quite difficult with the extreme summer circumstances: fairways were very dry and brown, so it was difficult to distinguish between fairway and rough. Mullion Golf was also very nice to play, rather quiet and with spectacular views of the ocean. West Cornwall was perfect. The course a litttle less difficult than Perranporth and the greens in good condition.

Overall: all three golf courses excellent and we really enjoyed the sea views and playing on the cliffs of Cornwall. Greenfees were prepaid, so there was little contact with the people. What we missed on all three courses, was a little more explanation, for instance about the blind holes etc.. As a first time visitor it is not very evident to find your way around on these golf courses. We thank you for your time and effort in this trip! August 2018

 

Jerry has returned from South Wales

Everything was great and perfectly organised so many thanks to you as I did not have one complaint. All the courses were very welcoming and I will send them a letter of thanks especially Woodlake Park. Thanks again and I will be in touch early in the New Year to arrange for next year and if you do find out when the festival is on let me know and we can book it up. (Courses played: The Rolls of Monmouth, Woodlake Park and Chipping Sodbury. Stayed at the Riverside Hotel in Monmouth). August 2018 

 

Phil enjoyed the Dorset Heathland Experience

Everyone in my party had a marvellous time and thoroughly enjoyed their Dorset Heathland Experience. We arrived at each course to find that everyone was expecting us and the check in required was smooth and the admin minimal. As I had expected, the courses were brilliant and, whilst similar in style, the tour ended with each of us favouring different ones. The hotel was perfect for our needs. We even entered and won the Quiz on the Wednesday night!

Thanks for all your hard work - I know that we changed tack on a number of occasions, but as a result of your efforts everything went very smoothly. I'm already thinking about our 2019 event. July 2018 

 

Kevin enjoyed the challenge of the North Devon

Everything went to plan. The Seagate Hotel was ideal for our position, good breakfast. Saunton East and West were as tough as expected and a friendly club. Royal North Devon was really tough with the wind and heat 31c as we teed off. Oake Manor was a good end to our trip. All recommended. June 2018 

 

Ewan played on the North Cornish Coast

Perfectly organised trip with rounds booked at St Enodoc, Perranporth and Trevose. Lovely accommodation at Trevose, great facilities, timely transfers and excellent value. Not to mention the fantastic standard of the golf courses themselves! June 2018 stars


Serge was happy in Ireland

We got a perfect service and follow up from Golf Tee Time Service. I highly recommend them. June 2018 stars

 

Tony played Mullion & Perranporth

The trip was well prepared and the golf courses were superb. If any fault could be found it was that hotel was continental breakfast only and we were unprepared for the additional cost for English. Thoroughly enjoyed the long weekend. June 2018 4 stars


Matt had a great time with Herefordshire Golf Breaks

Overall we had a great time, Rolls was in amazing condition and accommodation itself was very good. I will start working on next years trip in the next few months, so I will probably in touch with yourselves for prices etc. June 2018

Mark headed west to Cornwall

We had a great trip, the weather was fantastic, not a cloud in the sky. The courses were brilliant too, all the lads loved Mullion and the Kendleshire was a great course to finish the weekend off on. We are looking at going again next year! June 2018

 

Rob used Bristol Golf Breaks

We had a great tour, courses were excellent and all were very helpful. I think I half killed some of the older guys with Burnham! It was really tough but what a course. Greens were fantastic. Everyone really enjoyed Weston and Worlebury both had great greens and were in top condition.

Hotel was as expected. Bit of a mixture of rooms but staff, bar and breakfast were really good. Thanks for organising it all, it all went perfectly. Already started thinking about next year, looking for something similar around the Nottingham area. June 2018

 

David had a good time on the Isle of Wight

We had a very good time. The 12 of us (or a group of 12) will be touring again next year at the same time. I note you plan tours in other locations....what's popular with your other clients? Ideally we wouldn't want to go much beyond 150 miles from central London and would want to play on the first day, perhaps even playing enroute to the hotel to break our journey. Your thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks again for putting together our 2018 trip and for your kind attention. May 2018

 

Bob has returned from Ireland

Our golf break was very enjoyable thanks. The weather was very good apart from the front nine at Ballybunion but the hotels were decent and courses challenging with great facilities. Would recommend all aspects of our trip. Will be in touch when we are ready to book again provided health holds up. Thanks for your patience on this trip, we made it eventually! May 2018

 

Andy used Bristol Golf Breaks

We had a great time. Both courses, especially Clevedon were great. Hotel, considering a seaside hotel, was ideal, and everyone in attendance really enjoyed it. Overall, great value for money, and I'll certainly be in touch when I next organise a golf break. May 2018

 

Stephen went North with our Leeds Golf Tour

Just to say big thanks and let you know that we had a great trip Up North, though the northern boys managed to sneak a win in spite of a major collapse on the last day. Weather was fairly kind to us, though quite cold on the last day. Moortown was a course where we were expecting more, an open heathland with no real wow... Alwoodley was a lovely course but a really tough track, with punishing rough if you were at all off line. Sand Moor was the real discovery, after expecting it to be the worst of the three, it was the prettiest and most characterful with fabulous par 3s. May 2018

Tim had a great weekend in Somerset

We had a great weekend with the golf break. Lovely weather, great courses especially Burnham and Berrow. Hospitality at Mendip Springs first class. Thanks again for all your help. May 2018


Richard enjoyed the variety of Devon

I just wanted to let you know that we had a really enjoyable golf break this weekend. East Devon was really tough but Dawlish Warren and Woodbury Park were a bit more forgiving. All three were very different but our group seemed to like Dawlish the best, partly because of the setting but also because we could walk there from the hotel. They all thought the hotel was great as well, even though we did bring the average age down by a few years!

Thanks again for your help with arranging the break. I'm not sure where we will be heading to next year but I will certainly be in touch when I get around to planning it. Any recommendations would be welcome, ideally a bit closer to home (Reading) if possible. May 2018

 

Margareth & Tommy went to Cornwall

We thank you very much for the perfect booking you have made for us. The hotel is very nice, fantastic food, friendly and wonderful staff. May 2018

Barry recommends the Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Just a quick note to say thank you for your help in organising our Golfing Trip to the Costa Del Sol. The Hotel was by far the best Hotel we have stayed in on any of our Golfing Trips and I would highly recommend it. The location of the Hotel is not that bad as I was not overly impressed with Puerto Banus. It has a first rate Pub next door which was great for drinks, food and watching the sport on TV. The transfer company you use are first class. Quality of their vehicles, promptness and drivers. Of the courses I would highly recommend Marbella Golf and Country. Also Guadalmina North as it was a total contrast to the others. May 2018

 

Mike had an "amazing" time in Spain

Just played our last round today of the Spanish Tour, congrats to Ade Lyne for finishing in top spot. It’s been an amazing holiday with everything going like clock work. This area is a hidden gem and thanks must go to Ian Booth at golf tee time service, Graham we can’t thank the team enough the organisation was spot on. The staff at hotel Bonalba were fantastic and nothing to much trouble, wouldn’t of changed anything it was great. April 2018

Ian was overjoyed with The Marina Club in the Algarve

Many thanks Ian for your excellent organisation for our trip to Lagos, the trip was enjoyed by everyone. Penina was an excellent choice for 9 holes, Palmares was superb despite the weather, Espiche was tough in the wind and the rough was brutal! Personally I loved it as I won! Can I take this opportunity to thank you for your support when I misplaced the vouchers, you went the extra mile to sort out the issue. The hotel was a good choice and the transfers worked well. All of our group will recommend your excellent service. April 2018

Andy enjoyed Cornish hospitality

Trip was fantastic, a big thank you Stewart for all your help and organisation as our trip exceeded all our expectations. Mike & Viv at the Inn and Lodge at Balnoon were great hosts, rooms were very clean and comfortable and breakfasts were very tasty. West Cornwall, Mullion and Perranporth courses were great to play with stunning views of beaches and out to sea. All club houses were very friendly and accommodating, Cornish people are very welcoming. Weather was a little changeable daily but not one drop of rain fell upon our heads whilst playing. I was congratulated on the organising of the trip but this has to be passed to you, it could not have gone any better if we’d have tried. We’ll be back at some point and will recommend your company to anybody we know looking to do similar. April 2018

John & Julia played competitive golf in Brittany

Graham, just a note of thanks to say how much Julia and I enjoyed the trip to Brittany. Really well organised and a great bunch of guys. You and Vas did a great job. Please put us on your mailing lists as we will definitely be up for other trips. April 2018

celtic manorJoe took on the might of the USA in Wales

Booked a round at the Celtic Manor Twenty10 course to recreate the Ryder Cup as a friend from the USA was over visiting Wales. I got in touch with the company and fair play to Rhodri he provided us with a fantastic deal that allowed us to enjoy both the amazing golf course and some fantastic food at the clubhouse after. I’ll definitely be using the company again to book any future golf trips! Unfortunately the USA won! March 2018

Stuart found "one of the best golf courses in the world" in Eastern Alrgarve

Everything about the trip was first class. Flights, transfers, hotel, golf courses were included and went to plan. Our hotel in Tavira, Portugal was fantastic. Superb rooms with a balcony, extensive buffet breakfast, spa were a big surprise. The four golf courses were excellent too. Finishing with one of the best courses in the world - yes really - Monte Rei really has to be seen/played to be believed! Stew Ewens and Golf Tee Time Service did a great job for us and I have no hesitation in recommending them for your golf trip.
Finally, I couldn’t have organised this for less than we paid GTTS. March 2018

Chris went to the Marina Club Hotel in the Western Algarve

The courses and the hotel were superb, good weather, refreshing to get away from Surrey! Really enjoyed the bars and restaurants around Lagos too. Thank you for organising for us and we are looking forward to further trips with you. March 2018

 

Paula Brady has just returned from her first golfing trip to Villaitana

It was great - thank you Ian for your recommendation and organising everything - all perfect, fabulous hotel with 7 pools and restaurants and just a short taxi ride from Benidorm for the après Golf ;-) 2 courses on the complex which the Boys really enjoyed. Planning the next one .. watch this space! February 2018

Links to our sister sites

brittany golf

bristol logo

egb chimp

IOW mc


Wales

AT LOGO small

hereford logo black

Devon Cornwall text resized

Address

Tavistock Town
Council Chambers,
Drake Road,
Tavistock,
Devon. PL19 0AU

Office Hours

Monday 9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday 9:00am to 5:00pm

Contact 01822 618181

Answer phone available outside of these hours or if all the lines are busy.
Please leave your details and we will phone you straight back.

Or please use the Contact Form to get your enquiry started.